In Defense of “Real Men”

Encore and update by special request.

I am familiar with the argument against the meme. It is a good one. Here it is: http://www.avoiceformen.com/men/mens-issues/what-is-a-real-man/.

Too bad for me that I had already written a song with the meme and posted it on FetLife. Here are the lyrics:

A Real Man

I like a real man
strong and lean
sharp and decisive and
a little bit mean

I like a real man
one who owns his own tools
self educated
makes his own rules

I like a real man
not afraid of the sun
smokes, eats red meat
owns his own gun

I like a real man
with no apology
to girls who like the sensitive kind
[one two three four]
that’s more real men for me

I like a real man
who likes to play rough
Ooh I like his smell
I can’t get enough

I like the feel of his beard
in my face
I like it when he puts me
in my place

I like a real man
strong and lean
sharp and decisive and
a little bit mean

I like a real man
one who owns his own tools
self educated
makes his own rules

I like a real man
not afraid of the sun
smokes, eats red meat
owns his own gun

I like a real man
with no apology
to girls who like the sensitive kind
[one two three four]
that’s more real men for me

Copyright Caprizchka 2012

Here’s what it sounds like:

A Real Man

Imagine my surprise when a MGTOW complained about it. When I tried to dialog with him, he sniffed and flounced.

So here’s my conclusion:

I understand that some men are offended by the phrase, “real man”. I understand the argument and of course it’s valid, but then again, I support men’s use of all sorts of descriptive adjectives to attach to women, some of which terms actually compare women to fruits! The nerve! Objectifying us like some juicy peach. Or making us carry glasses and stuff. Oh the degradation. Or predicaments. Or gagging on cock like the filthy slut we may be. It’s so terrible. Really.

Seriously. Politically-correct speech isn’t nearly as fun as it’s supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

